Hardly as angst-ridden as Chet Baker’s legend would suggest, 1958’s It Could Happen to You is Baker still riding high, a star winsomely crooning some favorite standards over subtle accompaniment by small groups whose members include pianist Kenny Drew, bassist Sam Jones, and the unstoppable Philly Joe Jones on drums. Baker’s boyish moods are perfect for the likes of “How Long Has This Been Going On?,” “You’re Driving Me Crazy,” and (believe it) “Everything Happens to Me.”

01. Do It The Hard Way
02. I’m Old Fashioned
03. You’re Driving Me Crazy
04. It Could Happen To You
05. My Heart Stood Still
06. The More I See You
07. Everything Happens To Me
08. Dancing On The Ceiling
09. How Long Has This Been Going On?
10. Old Devil Moon
11. While My Lady Sleeps
12. You Make Me Feel So Young

Import Japon
24-bit Mastering
Super High Material CD
Label d’origine : RIVERSIDE

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0.1 kg



Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “CHET BAKER / It Could Happen To You +2”

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *