Jazz trumpeter Jon Faddis takes a break from his duties as Music Director of the Carnegie Hall Jazz Band to record a satiny, swinging album that celebrates the old and the new. Chesky Records proudly presents Remembrances, a record showcasing the multi-faceted Mr. Faddis with support from a handpicked fourteen-piece jazz orchestra.

Fans familiar with Mr. Faddis’ storming, take-no-prisoners style will find Remembrances a revelation. Leading with Duke Ellington’s timeless “Sophisticated Lady,” Mr. Faddis plays pretty for the people, displaying a confidence that results from his virtuosity upon the instrument he has played since the tender age of eight and through his tenure with jazz legend Dizzy Gillespie. Conductor Carlos Franzetti has arranged the ten selections with emphasis on the saxes and winds, resulting in a lush, glowing sound recalling the urbanity of Count Basie’s glory days. With featured players like David Hazeltine on piano and Portraits Of Cuba Grammy-winner Paquito D’Rivera, Jon Faddis and Co. swing and strut through a dealer’s choice of time-honored jazz, including compositions by John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, and Dave and Iola Brubeck.

Tracks :
1. Sophisticated Lady
2. Laura
3. Speak Like a Child
4. Footprints
5. Naima
6. Johnny Bug
7. La Rosa Y El Sauce
8. In Your Own Sweet Way
9. Riverside Park
10. Goodbye

Informazioni aggiuntive

Peso 0,1 kg



Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Solamente clienti che hanno effettuato l'accesso ed hanno acquistato questo prodotto possono lasciare una recensione.