Here’s a stomping Bluiett electric group that’ll knock you on your butt. I can’t possibly summarize this session, so I’ll give you the recipe for Bluiett’s barbeque instead: a powerful from-the-church soul singer belting “Wind Beneath My Wings” and “Precious Lord”; a keyboard funkmeister borrowed from George Clinton; an 18 voice children’s choir; and an octave-defying bass sax transformation of “Body and Soul”. Mix in Bluiett originals that crisscross the lines between jazz, R&B, fusion and gospel. His group includes Calvin Jones on electric bass, Ronnie Burrage on drums, Donald Blackman on keyboard and Chief Bey on hand drums. This audiophilic spectacular is a Fi SuperDisc.

Hamiet Bluiett, bari sax
Donald Blackman, keyboards
Calvin Jones, electric bass
Ronnie Burrage, drums/synths
Chief Bey, hand drums

with guests:
Kenny Davis*, electric contrabass
Amba Hawthorne, vocals
Shirley LeFlore, poetry


1. OASIS/THE WELL (H.Bluiett)
3. BONITABLU (H.Bluiett)
4. THE WIND BENEATH MY WINGS* (L.Henley & J.Silbar)
5. WIDE OPEN* (H.Bluiett)
6. NANNA/ENA BROWN (H.Bluiett)
7. ULURU/DREAMTIME** (H.Bluiett)
8. PRECIOUS LORD* (T.Dorsey)
9. BODY AND SOUL (Heyman, Eyton & Green)
* Kenny Davis-Electric upright bass
** Ronnie Burrage-Synths

Informations complémentaires

Poids 0,1 kg



Il n’y a pas encore d’avis.

Seuls les clients connectés ayant acheté ce produit ont la possibilité de laisser un avis.