Another Direct-Cut Super Audio CD from Stockfisch: an SACD documenting the second session of piano recordings at CREAR, Argyll, Scotland.

Peter Toth was born in 1983 in Bekescsaba (Hungary). In 1997, three years after he had first touched a piano key, Peter Toth won the first prize at the international piano competition of the music conservatory in Wittenberg, Germany. Because of this he was accepted in the class for gifted children of the Franz Liszt Music Academy in the same year.
In 1999 he participated in the international piano competition in Bovino, Italy, and won the first prize there. In 2000 followed the second prize (the first prize was not presented) at the International Franz Liszt Piano Competition in Weimar, Germany, and in 2001 again the second prize (the first prize was also not presented here) at the International Franz Liszt Piano Competition in Budapest.
During his studies he has had several opportunities to gather experience on the international concert stage. Among others he has given concerts in the Konzertgebouw in Amsterdam, in the Tchaikovsky Music Conservatory in Moscow, in France, Austria, Japan, in the Czech Republic, in Belgium and in Germany.

Peter Toth is considered one of the most promising music talents in Hungary. In 2005 he made his debut in Munich with a solo concert in the series “Piano Concerts in the Royal Residence” with resounding success. The “Suddeutsche Zeitung” wrote of his performance: “It is enormous, what this young Hungarian pianist is capable of…a clever, plausible music with all the potential to grow and to mingle with the very best.”

The following special recording equipment was used: DSD recording system SADiE DSD8 – 6 tube microphones Neumann/Gefell UM 75, 2 microphones Neumann TLM50 – Mic preamp GRACE 801 – emmLabs ADC Mk IV, B&W Nautilus 801 monitor speakers – Classe amplification – ferromag mains filter cable.

This DIRECT-CUT-SUPER-AUDIO-CD will enable you to hear a 5.1 DSD surround mix as well as a DSD stereo mix on the SACD layer, and the 16-bit PCM stereo program on the hybrid layer which guarantees downward compatibility. So this gives you the first ever opportunity of comparing a real(!) DSD recording with the conventional CD format.


01. Fantasie und Fuge uber Bach, S529
02. Variationen uber ein Motiv aus J.S. Bachs Kantate “Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen”
03. Funérailles Nr.7, S173, (1849) aus den Harmonies poétiques et religieuses
04. Am Grabe Richard Wagners, S202
05. Sinistre – Unstern!, S208
06. Nuages gris – Trube Wolken, S199

TT : 57:51

Informazioni aggiuntive

Peso 0,1 kg


Sous Titre

Hybrid Stereo SACD


Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Solamente clienti che hanno effettuato l'accesso ed hanno acquistato questo prodotto possono lasciare una recensione.