When Keith Jarrett debuted this largely Nordic quartet, he was in the midst of developing a U.S.-based group of the same size with heavy leanings toward the approaches of Ornette Coleman and Paul Bley (even using veterans of Coleman bands). With the Nordic band, Jarrett was better suited to play wistful, melodic vamps that got great mileage out of Jan Garbarek’s wavering but mostly vibrato-free tone and the ethereal rhythmic floats supplied by drummer Jon Christensen and bassist Palle Danielsson. “Blossom” is a lengthy, smoldering ballad, as tender as it gets in Jarrett’s canon and worth every minor move the group makes. And while things are fairly icy throughout the slower spots, the band slinks into a couple gospel-touched gems, “‘Long as You Know You’re Living Yours” and the harmonically piled, funky “Windup.” All in all, this is not only one of the Jarrett high marks, it’s a pinnacle for 1970s jazz overall.

01. I Do It For Your Love
02. Sno’ Peas
03. This Is All I Ask
04. Days of Wine and Roses, The
05. Jesus’ Last Ballad
06. Tomato Kiss
07. Other Side of Midnight, The (Noelle’s Theme)
08. Blue and Green
09. Body & Soul

Import Japon
24-bit Mastering
Super High Material CD
Label d’origine : ECM RECORDS

Informazioni aggiuntive

Peso 0,1 kg



Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Solamente clienti che hanno effettuato l'accesso ed hanno acquistato questo prodotto possono lasciare una recensione.