New in 2012: A double CD album with a book-like appearance including about 60 pages with explanations, liner-notes, photos and lyrics. A collection of 20 songs from Allan’s recordings in the 80s and early 90s, plus the bonus song “Down the Years I Travelled” written especially for the project.

Allan Taylor about this album:

“The albums from which this collection of songs was taken were made between 1984 and 1995. This was without doubt the most creative period of my life. During this time, apart from writing and recording the songs for the albums, I was touring extensively, playing clubs, concerts and festivals throughout the world, and working on various projects for the BBC.”

These 20 songs from the time, when Allan Taylor not yet produced with Stockfisch Records, have been carefully remastered by Hans-Jörg Maucksch. And, look at the list of Allan´s fellow-musicians at that time: e.g. Rick Kemp (Steeleye Span), Maartin Allcock (Fairport Convention, Jethro Tull) or Mike Silver.

Allan Taylor recorded the newly composed title song together with Lutz Möller playing the grand piano: “Down The Years I Travelled …”

Allan Taylor about the selection:

“Certain styles of recording have changed since those days, such as the type of reverb used, but overall the technical quality is superb. Günter Pauler, Hans-Jörg Maucksch and Inés Breuer of Stockfisch Records have done an excellent job in collating and mastering the chosen tracks. They have worked to their usual high standard of excellence to produce something that I had hoped would one day happen – a “best of” from my T Records years.”
web / shop

    CD 1
    1 Down The Years I Travelled
    2 Win Or Lose
    3 Choose Your Time
    4 Golden Island
    5 There Was A Time
    6 Songdance
    7 Jimmy‘s Song
    8 Gently Does It
    9 Banjo Man
    10 Chimes At Midnight
    11 Boy Becomes The Man

    CD 2
    12 Maybe Another Day
    13 Cry From The Heart
    14 Don‘t Think Twice, It‘s All Right
    15 So Long
    16 Let It Come, Let It Go
    17 The Merlin Café
    18 Carried On The Wind
    19 Come Home Safely To Me
    20 Let‘s Go To Paris
    21 Across The Borderline

musicians Performing on the Double CD “Down The Years I Travelled …”:

Allan Taylor – vocal, guitar / Barnaby Taylor – piano / Lutz Möller – piano / Richie Close – piano, Yamaha DX7 / Pete Glennon – bass / Mike Silver – harmony vocals, guitar / Mike Timony – Yamaha DX7, Prophet 5 / Pete Glennon – bass / Maartin Allcock – bass, bouzouki / Hans-Jörg Maucksch – bass / Rick Kemp – bass / Kevin Dempsey – guitar / Isaac Guillory – classical guitar / Chris Leslie – violin / Dave Townsend – accordion

Informazioni aggiuntive

Peso 0,5 kg


Sous Titre

2 CD


Ancora non ci sono recensioni.

Solamente clienti che hanno effettuato l'accesso ed hanno acquistato questo prodotto possono lasciare una recensione.