Andre Previn, with Joe Pass & Ray Brown, provide a selection of 10 tunes including "I Only Have Eyes For You" and "Smoke Gets In Your Eyes".

"Although André Previn had not recorded a regular jazz album in 27 years at this point in time (discounting a pair of Itzhak Perlman sessions featuring Previn's compositions), the great majority of the performances on this trio set with guitarist Joe Pass and bassist Ray Brown are first takes. Previn took time off from his busy schedule in the classical music world to return briefly to jazz, his first love. The results are often magical. Previn, Pass and Brown play together as if they had been touring as a group for years. The pianist is generous with solo space and Pass' solos are sometimes exhilarating. For Previn, it is as if the previous three decades did not occur for he plays in a style little changed from 1960, displaying an Oscar Peterson influence mixed in with touches of Lennie Tristano and Bill Evans' chording, performing ten standards and his own 'One for Bunz.' Highly recommended." - Scott Yanow,

Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering!
Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering is a proprietary ultra-high-quality mastering system. This leading-edge system has achieved unprecedented sonority and musicality, reproducing as closely as possible the sound of the original master tape! This format employs what is currently the highest attainable resolution bit depth (word length) in the professional audio field, i.e. 32-bit. 32-bit resolution makes possible maximized, undistorted dynamics, and the lowest noise floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly. This breakthrough results from the development, through years of experience and application of advanced digital technology, of a sophisticated A/D and D/A processing system.

Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering does not specify a sampling rate; this allows flexibility in meticulously choosing the appropriate bandwidth for a particular recording. The higher the sampling rate -- for example, 192 kHz -- the greater the bandwidth. However, merely employing the greatest bandwidth may not guarantee the ultimate sound. With some recordings, a lower sampling rate -- 96 or 176 kHz -- may offer better musicality and more homogeneous harmonics. This determination requires careful and discerning auditioning and professional judgment. In the end, the human being’s hearing and emotions should be the final arbiter, rather than the print-out of testing equipment or technical measurements.

Recognizing these variables, FIM nevertheless tries to use 32-bit depth and 192 kHz bandwidth whenever the original analog master is at hand. Alternatively, if the original recording is on 24/96, the 32/96 may eventually be used to maintain the integrity of the sonority particular to that recording. With this flexibility, First Impression Music believes that preeminent sound is only achievable when the chemistry of the recording, mastering, glass-stamper making, replication, and quality control is right. As always, listening is believing.

This recording has been mastered by the new Ultra High Definition 32-Bit Mastering process, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats!

1. There'll Never Be Another You (Andre Previn, piano)
2. I Only Have Eyes For You (Joe Pass, guitar)
3. What Am I Here For? (Ray Brown, bass)
4. Limehouse Blues
5. All The Things You Are
6. Honeysuckle Rose
7. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
8. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
9. Cotton Tail
10. One For Laura
11. One For Bunz (Bosendorfer Piano)

The benefits of Ultra HD 32-Bit Mastering:
• Ambience of Analogue Sound
• Higher Resolution
• Undistorted Dynamics
• The Lowest Noise Floor, allowing even the quietest musical information to be heard more clearly!
• Richer Sound Field
• Master-Tape Quality Sound!!!
• Delivers what musicians originally intended!

• Special Silver Logo First Pressing!
• Ultra HD Mastering
• Beautifully packaged
• Playable on ALL CD Players!

Andre Previn, piano
Joe Pass, guitar
Ray Brown, bass

Réf.: LIMUHD051
Enregistrez-vous pour être averti quand le produit sera de nouveau disponible


42,00 €

Description du produit


Voici un éditeur qui a toujours été à la pointe du progrès, Winston MA son président et ingénieur en chef travail aujourd'hui de concert avec les laboratoires de remastering les plus avancés.

Dès le début FIM choisi la gravure sur Or 24K, plonge dans la brèche ouverte par Pacific Microsonics avec le HDCD. Cette technologie est particulièrement appréciable lorsqu’on possède un lecteur ou convertisseur équipé d’un filtre HDCD. Ces CD sont parfaitement exploitables par n’importe quel lecteur CD du marché et la qualité d’enregistrement combinée au support Gold 24K apporte un indiscutable " plus " à l’écoute.

First Impression Music se lance très vite dans la production, avec JVC, d’enregistrements XRCD dont le fabuleux double album complet de " Jazz at the Pawnshop ". Toujours à la pointe du progrès FIM adopte aussi le XRCD2 puis les formats XRCD24 et SACD et propose maintenant, après l'avoir mis au point avec les ingénieurs JVC, le K2HD. Le K2HD est un format de mastering 24-BIT à large bande passante 100KHz de très haute définition basé sur le système K2 JVC. Il s'agit autrement dit de la dernière génération du XRCD JVC.

A noter que les prises de son de la plupart des albums sont réalisées par le label et son président Winston MA au moyen du plus petit nombre de micros possible et restituées sans aucune compression dynamique (rarissime) !! Ce personnage pousse même le vice jusqu'à n'employer que les bandes master du premier "Cut" plutôt que les bandes mixées finales...

Cette collection, comme toute les autres, est en stock permanent chez Elite Diffusion.





Keyboard shortcuts:

Next track

Previous track

Space Play/pause